20140507-133211.jpg
Jean Michel Jarre, the electronic music producer and soundtrack composer who has sold over 80 million copies of his recordings along with playing to record-breaking audiences, has recently added an SSL AWS 948 to his private studio, JMJ studio.

Here he talks about moving away from using a controller and returning to his analogue roots:

“Early on, I had a massive SSL G-Series console that eventually gave way to a controller, but I was never really happy with the controller direction,” says Jarre. “I decided to go back to the more noble way of recording and purchased the AWS 948. The console is a true analogue console with real, great sounding preamps and a platform where I can record and mix through analogue processing. I also get the best workflow for both analogue and DAW situations with the console. The AWS 948 is so much more rewarding to work with than a controller.” Read more

