Electronica volume 1: a time machine has been nomineed as Best electronic album for the upcoming Grammy awards. Here is a statement from Jean-Michel about this honor:

ELECTRONICA has been a project I wanted to do since I was young. Working with all these incredible collaborators was a dream come true. Now to be nominated for the 2017 Grammys is an absolute honor and nothing I would have expected. Thanks to all the collaborators and team involved to make this happen Boys Noize M83 AIR Vince Clarke Little Boots F Buttons Moby GESAFFELSTEIN Pete Townshend TANGERINE DREAM Laurie Anderson Armin van Buuren 3D (Massive Attack) John Carpenter – The Master of Horror Lang Lang – 郎朗 and all Collaborators of Electronica 2 who continued on this journey with me

Best dance/electronic album:

  • “Skin” — Flume
  • “Electronica 1: The Time Machine” — Jean-Michel Jarre
  • “Epoch” — Tyco
  • “Barbara Barbara, We Face a Shining Future” — Underworld
  • “Louie Vega Starring…XXVIII” — Louie Vega